Thursday, October 30, 2014

HORRIBLE FACTS: EBOLA SPREADS LIKE FLU

SPECIAL POST

Is this a government trick, or Obama treat?  

Ebola spreads through coughing and sneezing much like influenza, which most experts agree is spread “mainly by droplets made when people with flu cough, sneeze or talk,” according to documents prepared by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.  “Droplet spread happens when germs traveling inside droplets that are coughed or sneezed from a sick person enter the eyes, nose, or mouth of another person,” the CDC Ebola flyer, released on Monday, states.  

There's not one damned thing you can trust this psycho Obama government to say.  They've been lying on this for weeks, insisting that you have to be in personal contact with body fluids.  Do we really want these Democrat-zombie, Obama-stooge Congressional people around for even 24 more hours, let-alone two more years?  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION respectfully submitted. 

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

IT'S ALL UP TO YOU

SPECIAL POST

We're in the final days before the November 4, 2014 midterm elections and we're hearing many reports that the Republicans "have it in the bag."  Suddenly, even the liberal outlets are saying that the Democrats in Congress and the Senate in particular are... toast.  

Now, why would they say that?

We know that they are out there on the streets and on the phones in droves, working their base and trying desperately to get Democrats out to vote.  If they can lull the rest of Americans to stay home on Election Day on the premise that the Republicans "have it in the bag,"  they can pull off another victory like they did in 2012.  

So, it is indeed all up to you.  If you are sick and tired of the lies, excuses and spins of this government, the only way you can end it is to get out and vote.  

You don't have a choice.  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

ABOUT THE MINIMUM WAGE

SPECIAL POST

There's been a lot of talk lately about increasing the minimum wage.  I think the situation needs some realistic examination and analysis. 

Yes, the minimum wage is geared at those just getting into the work force and no, it is not intended to be a lifelong wage.  Now comes the BUT...

Up until about 2008, those working these jobs were either part-time going to school, or full time with some benefits and making more than the minimum by that time.  Then things changed.  ObamaCare came along and many of the businesses cut everyone back to part-time so they didn't have to get into more expensive benefits and/or pay fines.  At the same time, unemployment soared and a whole ton of people were happy to get those part-time jobs at minimum wage just to keep food on the table. 

Who invented ObamaCare?  While the percentage of unemployment is down, the number of people needing a job has gone up; who do you blame for that?  The answer is, if you'll take a moment to verify what I'm, saying... It's all due to Obama and the Senate Democrats.  The plain simple fact of the matter is that we need to jump-start the economy and jump-start employment, just as we need to cancel ObamaCare. 

So, how do you correct the problem?  It's too late to correct the Obama tragedy, but you can still get off your duff and go vote the Democrats out.  Target the people who are started this mess.  Do not be one of those sitting in front of the tube in December wondering why the country is upside down... DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Monday, October 27, 2014

STOP PLAYNG POLITICS WITH LIVES

SPECIAL POST

I've always believed that one of the primary functions of our government is to protect its citizens;  that means to protect you and me from war, from disease, from poverty and from oppression.  When you fail at doing these things for any reason, you are a failed government leader regardless of what your status is among the bureaucratic largess.  

If you have problems with crime or domestic terrorism, you don't take away guns from law-abiding citizens; you encourage them and facilitate their possession and training in the use of guns.  If a country has a deadly and contagious disease, you do not invite the afflicted into this country which doesn't have such a plague; you don't increase the possibility that citizens could contract the disease.  If deadly terrorists are running around threatening to destroy the American way of life and actually beheading people to prove their intentions, you don't treat the matter as if you were in a tuxedo and picking up dog shit; you expend whatever ammunition you have and whatever effort it takes to put an end to the threat, permanently.  

These are the simple duties of a government and its representatives; yet, simple as they may be, our President and his Democratic lackeys in Congress have failed miserably at the task.  Plainly speaking, it's leadership like this that got Custer into trouble at the Battle of the Little Big Horn.  You are supposed to hire good people to be around you, listen to their advice and act proactively to stem off the threats of massacre before people start dying.  

That this President and his self-absorbed cohorts would stoop so low as to put their political interests ahead of their within stated obligations to the country is beyond shameful. They're all trick, and definitely no treat.  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Saturday, October 25, 2014

OBAMACARE: THE PUTREFACTION THAT KEEPS ON GIVING AND GIVING

PERSONAL LIBERTY is reporting: "Those 30,000 Wal-Mart employees who are losing their health insurance aren’t alone. There’s another huge wave of cancellations of health plans coming. 

"Fox News reported that 13 states and the District of Columbia are cancelling plans that are not in compliance with the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act, otherwise known as Obamacare. Virginia will be the hardest hit, with some 250,000 families losing their health insurance. 

"Of course, all of the plans being canceled now weren’t in compliance a year ago. But back then, President Obama asked that they be granted a reprieve from enforcement. That is now coming to an end. As a result, hundreds of thousands more people will lose their health insurance." 

Obama knew that this day was coming months ago, and deliberately postponed its impact until after the November elections.  In short, the disastrous legislation has been an ongoing crime against Americans, its heavy-handed maneuvers certainly reminiscent of Chicago Mob tactics.  And we're now faced with another damned Obama lie, that the overwhelming majority of Americans support ObamaCare. 

Do us all a favor: Vote against those who voted for ObamaCare.  Let's get the trash our of Congress. 

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Friday, October 24, 2014

PULL THOSE DAMNED PASSPORTS

SPECIAL POST

As a result of the Canadian attacks in Ottawa it has been revealed that Canadian law allows for the revoking of passports of known terrorists who are Canadian citizens.  The gunman in the shootings there had had his passport revoked; that didn't stop him from his terrorist shootings, but it had stopped his travel back and forth between Canada and I.S.I.S.  

The United States has no such provisions in its law.  As a result, U.S. citizens who convert to radical Islam are able to freely travel back and forth between the U.S. and the Middle East, enabling them to learn new tactics of terror and to obtain orders and instruction.  Even without such a passport, domestic terrorists are free to travel in and out of the U.S. across our southern border. 

We have laws which deal with terrorism;  18 US Code 113B is the prime example.  All we have to do is amend that law to include provisions for: 
  • Temporary suspension of passport pending investigation and resolution of charges
  • Permanent revocation of passport upon conviction under 18 US Code 113B

And, of course, we need to close down our southern border by adding 1,500 to 2,000 more troops down there until more border agents can be hired and trained.  I believe we should also cut any U.S. aid to Mexico until it participates in the border closure. 

Our Congress and the President in particular have a Constitutional duty to protect us and the nation from all threats, both foreign and domestic.  The Senate Democrats and the President have both failed miserably in this task; in fact, actions which they have undertaken have made it much easier from those who would plot against us to succeed. 

  • Pull those damned passports.
  • Close the Mexican border.
  • Get rid of the Senate Democrats and hamstring the President.

Let's protect ourselves from terrorism, drug trafficking and disease. 

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION,respectfully submitted.