Monday, January 16, 2017

AND SO IT BEGINS...

SPECIAL POST

The week we've all been waiting for begins today.  We're counting... every minute of every hour of every day until Noon, EST January 20, 2017.  

It's like we've been under the thumb of arrogant, condescending oppression for eight long years.  There's not been a word spoken by our "president" that has not sparked racism, division, hatred and/or international belittlement.  Our military is in disgraceful tatters with outdated and failing equipment, it's morale in the dumps.  Blacks and whites who used to be friends are now on opposite sides of the law in this country, and respect for the laws of our country has been shattered.  Indeed, our "president's"  flagrant disregard for our constitution and for Congress has been treasonous, to be polite about it.  

He's fostered division and hatred between not only blacks and whites, but Christians and Muslims, cops and blacks, straights and gays... virtually every segment of our society has been fractured by this "man."   He's presided over the virtual and total destruction of peace in the Middle East and has been directly responsible for the slaughter of tens of thousand of lives... most of them being Christians.   

He has never told the truth about anything.  He and his operatives have stonewalled on Fast & Furious, Benghazi, I.R.S. abuses, illegal Associated Press wire-tapping, the workings of ObamaCare, N.S.A. spying, the Iran nuclear "deal," the G.S.A., the V.A., Solyndra and the Clinton EMail server.  

But today... finally we get to the day when we can see the light at the end of the very dark tunnel.  

Let us rejoice.  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Saturday, January 14, 2017

THE IMMINENT CULTURE SHOCK

January 20, 2017... A day that will live in infamy.  Like Pearl Harbor was in 1942, January 20, 2017 will be a shock to America unlike no other in modern history.  

Unlike December 7, 1942, this day in infamy will be the best day Americans have seen in decades.  It will be the end of one of the darkest chapters in American democracy.  Moreover, it will be the beginning of turning around years of Washington neglect going all of the way back to Ronald Reagan and perhaps before.  

When the dust settles on this coming period, the radical left-wing is surely going to wonder what in the hell hit them.  The Republican and the Democrat progressive "establishment" is going to be suffocating under leadership that not only knows what in the world is going on, but which also knows how to deal with it.  

Hang on.  Enjoy the ride. 

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted.  

Friday, January 13, 2017

ACOSTA, CNN DESERVE TO BE BOOTED

SPECIAL POST

If I were Donald Trump, I'd boot both CNN and reporter Jim Acosta from all White House news briefings for at least six months.  

During Trump's recent press conference, Trump took issue with CNN's "fake news" about his being involved with the Russians and about one wrong Michael Cohen fingered for being a go-between.  Acosta, who had already asked one question in the conference, cut loose like a bulldog in heat, interrupting Trump and repeatedly, rudely demanding the right to ask another question; Trump refused, telling Acosta he was being rude, but Acosta persisted.  Press Secretary Sean Spicer later told Acosta that if he ever pulled that stunt again, he'd be thrown out.  Spicer went on at least one television show complaining about the treatment.  

Although Spicer has since called for a "truce," neither he nor CNN has apologized for the egregious behavior.  

It's time they showed some semblance of decorum in respect to the president during press briefings.  If they're going to act like assholes, they need to be treated accordingly.  Freedom of the press does not mean freedom to be rude and arrogant. 

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Thursday, January 12, 2017

TRIUMP VS. MEDIA: IT'S LONG OVERDUE

SPECIAL POST

Donald Trump squarely took on the media yesterday during his press conference.  In particular, he pointed the finger at CNN for its outrageously false story about one of his attorneys, Michael Cohen, in which CNN alleged that Cohen he had visited the Prague and that he was a key link between Russia and Trump's campaign.  According to CNN, the information about the Trump campaign’s relationship with Russia was based on “memos compiled by a former British intelligence operative” who did research on Trump for Democrats and Republicans during the presidential race.  

Cohen insisted that he had never been to Czechoslovakia; his passport verified that contention and it turns out that the facts were regarding a different Michael Cohen.  Trump excoriated CNN for publishing false news and refused to take any questions from them.  It also was made evident that the rude behavior of some media and press representatives will not be tolerated in future Trump press conferences.  

We Americans want to know the plain, unfiltered, unspun truth about what is going on in the country.  We are sick and tired of being misled with untrue and manufactured news, especially when it comes from so-called "journalists" who are actually nothing more than political hacks with often sinister agendas.  

It's about time someone in authority in this country stood up to them and put them in their damned places.  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

HOLLYWOOD CAN GO TO HELL

SPECIAL POST

Most of my life, I've looked up to authority figures and entertainers as being role models for America.  But, what I've seen coming out of Hollywood these last few months has me burning hot mad.  The movie industry has been sewing the seeds of political hatred throughout the land; they acting like totalitarian tyrants in every way imaginable.  

Everyone has a right to free speech in this country, but that right crosses every line of propriety when it starts to incite violence and civil disobedience.  

The only message these  despicable "beings" will ever understand is when we quit buying their movies.  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted. 

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

LIBERALS DO 180, BACK TRUMP

SPECIAL POST

Shortly after Vice President Joe Biden admonished Senate Democrats to lay down their resistance and "Get over it" because Trump had won the presidency, a new voice was heard rising from the din of liberalism: disgusted Democrats started to lay off of their dissent and to say that Trump needs to be given a chance to prove himself.  

Michael Moore was heard confiding to a friend, "Perhaps I've been too tough on the guy."  Even President Obama muttered to George Stephanopoulis that Trump seemed to be "doing all of the right things that I intended to do."  Harry Reid, writing an Op-Ed in the Searchlight, Nevada DAILY TIMES, opined that "The country is turning in a new direction and getting back to the basics of democracy; I'm starting to change my opinion of Trump."  

And that, my friends, is what real fake news is all about.  

That's MY AMERICAN OPINION, respectfully submitted.